4 April 2009

i’ve been laying in the dirt under the sun
under the leaves of sprouting plants
dreaming of colors pushing their way out of the green towards the sky
feeling the weight of my body press itself into the ground
like roots going deeper and deeper searching for water
while my soul soared high above my vision
drinking in the sights and sounds and smells of heaven

i’ve been laying here dreaming about you
making love to the moon and the stars
basking in the heat of your touch during the day
and your nightly lullabies that give me peaceful sleep
finding you when my eyes open and feeling my whole world expand
into a living and breathing ball
of dirt and water and air and the fire contained in your eyes

when the rain stops and my lips are cracked like a desert
you bring me water and drop it gently on my face
slowly reviving me pouring your liquid love into me
bringing me to life and setting me free
free to grab your hand and jump into the wind
scattered together and spinning under the sky
above the flowers trapped in a never ending midair dance
whispering secret love songs to each other.

0 Responses to “4 April 2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


