Remember Me

I didn’t know what was going to happen
It took me by surprise
I’d never seen her before
But God must have planned it
She came to my room
She stayed for a while
But the morning left me cold and silent
And I hear voices out my window
But they don’t know it’s me
She looks at me as she passes by
And nobody knows
I know she’s thinking of me
Though she says it’s a lie
My heart tells the truth
It only takes a spark to light a candle
And our fire burned bright
You’re going wasting your time,
There’s nothing left to say
You can fight it all you want to
But when you turn around
You’ll see me standing here forever
You were lost, with me you’re found
I know I’d fulfill your deepest wishes
As you lead me by the hand
Deep into the wild, love can be so blind
And all the fortunes that you make
Never can compare
To the happiness I’d bring you
So I’m still alone
Because you’re still sleeping.

l_8378c062b108e86207ee609d496d1a91

2 Responses to “Remember Me”


  1. 1 jenna August 13, 2009 at 9:34 am

    you’re a very brave person sam. you give all of yourself to someone so unconditionally, fearless it seemed. it doesn’t matter if they sleep because you’re awake. the awake are always haunted because they know the sleeping sleep. sleeping people aren’t aware they are sleeping. but you’re awake sam. and you’re okay. you’re going to be okay.

  2. 2 Kaitlynn August 23, 2009 at 4:44 am

    jenna put it beautifully.


Leave a Reply

Categories


