Close to me

i was under a blanket
in your bed
in a small cave
next to your body
i pulled you inside
close, close to me
our cave away from the world
music pounding against the cloth
our hearts so close in the dark
beating to the bass
my hand on your hand
my hand on your chest
my hand on your cheek
i pulled you inside
close, close to me
we couldn’t see the stars
or the moon or the sun
we couldn’t hear the weather forecast
we couldn’t see the rain
but i could feel your breath like a soft wind
and i could taste your tears like tiny raindrops
your hand on my hand
your hand on my chest
your hand on my cheek
i pulled you inside
close, close to me

0 Responses to “Close to me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


