Prayer II

God I know you set the universe in motion with love
And it’s love that gives birth to color and sound
Rich harmony of comfort and protection
But love is killing me right now.
It’s been sharpened somehow like a blade, and it’s cutting me deeply and slowly and painfully, and as much as I want to revel in the dark beauty of this foreign pain, I can’t stop the tears and I need you to take my hands and dry my tears and clear my mind. I want my love, my beloved, my beautiful lover. He is etched on my soul and nothing will change that, don’t take him away! But I know I can’t keep bandaging my own wounds. Please shower your love on me.

0 Responses to “Prayer II”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


